Some people think that hard work helps in achieving financial success while others think it is not the only thing that contributes to financial success. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is a common belief that financial success comes to people, who work hard for it. Although, another popular opinion is that intensive performance is not the main factor and the reason for prosperity. This essay will look into both opinions and provide the reasons, why it leans towards the first one, although each position is supported by some strong justifications and examples. On the one hand, it is a well-known fact, that the individuals, who dedicate themselves to intensive work to be financially stable are the ones most likely to succeed. A good illustration of this is the autobiographies of the richest people in the world and the top-listers of the Forbes magazine. For example, the owner of the Tesla company and a person ranked the second richest in the world – Elon Musk has admitted that he dedicated almost ninety per cent of his awake life to the various projects and ventures, such as his aerospace company SpaceX, planning to launch the world’s first commercial mission to populate the Mars. The entrepreneur also states that the key factors of his wealthiness are the strong focus and amount of time and effort, that he spends on his businesses. On the other hand, the second part of this debate claims that hard work is not a single reason for prosperity. For instance, there are plenty of examples of people becoming rich without putting a lot of effort into it. This is illustrated by numerous lottery winners, who make their fortune by purchasing one single lottery ticket, proving that simple luck is the reason for tremendous success. Another significant example, supporting the idea, are social media bloggers. The Kardashians family is reported to accumulate one of the top family incomes of the USA, by just living their hedonistic lives and demonstrating it on social media. The public is enriching the Kardashians by watching their videos and clicking the likes on their posts. Clearly, both opinions have a right to exist as they have some strong examples to support, nevertheless, I am more convinced that personal effort, dedication and focus bring the most success to the individual.