Some employers reward members of staff for their exceptional contribution to the company by giving them extra money. This practice can act as an incentive for some but may also have a negative impact on others. To what extent is this style of management effective? Are there better ways of encouraging employees to work hard?

It is often argued that giving an extra money to staff who working hard for driving company achievement is another way to reward their employees nowadays. There are a number of positive resulting while during this method, while others drawbacks. there are This essay will firstly explore the drawback of this situation and then explain better ways of supporting employee to work hard. Firs of all, offering an extra bonus or money for people who are working hard is more acceptable than do nothing. At least, it helps to maintain their mentality for keeping their behaviour in a good way. However, we cannot assume it is the perfectly way to support staff. Lot of people do not realise on money. For instance, worker would like to get admire or respect from co-worker more than money even they are working hard. There is an another way to reward worker such as promote them in higher position which created motivating in their goal. Improving office environment is also considered as a supporting tool for worker. Giving freedom of communication is an effective way to manage employees as well. Education is a crucial point to make employee work effectively. In conclusion, the essay has been clearly demonstrated that employer should pay more attention on management an organisation. Mentality of their staff. They should receive what they are deserve.