In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In some countries, people may prefer owning their own households rather than having to pay monthly for it. Because ownership is the most important value to their beliefs. So, in that matter, some people prefer owing a home rather than renting one. Why? Because owning a home could be more comfortable for people. They own their land so they can do whatever they want to do with it. This could make them customize their own furniture, walls, and grow their own backyard! People who own a home begin with a fresh start meaning that they can build their own house with any style they prefer and any structure they wish for. In addition, you would have your own land and you could do whatever you want with it and no landowner would complain about it. Why? Because you’re the landowner! You get to choose whatever you want to do with the land. Moreover, you don’t need to worry about landing loans to the landowner monthly. Since you own the land there is no need to pay for the land monthly because it’s not a rent. However, owning a land could be really costly! On the other hand, renting a home could make you more financially stable. Since you don’t have to worry about the electric bill and the water supplies since they are all covered by the landowner. Not only that, but renting a home means you would live with a huge community since it’s owned by the company. You would have a community that would support you and guide you through the place and help you with the house too. In conclusion, I think everyone should own their own home because owning a house would mean really special to the landowners. I would personally feel more comfortable owning my house since it's designed by me and I have to take care of something really valuable I own.