The are different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music. Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays.

Music is widely considered to be play a vital role in our lives, and there is a wide range of explanations for the necessity of music. Personally, I hold the perception that transitional music, compared with foreign music, is definitely more invaluable. Highlighting the ability of music to refresh our moods and represent cultural identity of a nation will demonstrate this. There are numerous research and corroborating evidence indicating music is of necessity for human’s life. First of all, music is considered to be an efficiently recreational activity for people after a long day of hard work. For example, students and officers, nowadays, have to suffer an enormous stress from their study and work. As a matter of fact, music allows them to refresh their own moods and to be full of beans. Secondly, music is highly appreciated for its representation of culture and customs of a nation. For example, Vietnamese music vividly conveys how industrious the people of this nation are to introduce to the world. From my perspective, the value of traditional music outperform that of the international one, which is by and large listened to by a vast majority of young people, especially teenagers all over the world. Despite the fact that international music is more eventful, catchy and bring us more enthusiasm, they fail to communicate any virtuous or meaningful messages to its audience. In marked contrast to this failure, traditional music has the ability to pass historical and traditional values on to the fellow generations, reminding them of their national identity and cultural heritage. Moreover, international music is widely used, particularly in recent decades, for commercial purposes, mainly to gain reputation for entertainment companies and celebrities. These observations not only cast serious doubts and concern over the originality and true nature of music, but also undermine its artistic value even further, especially in the long run. In conclusion, we must acknowledge that music play a focal part in our lives. While both international and traditional music are essentially important, I strongly believe that the latter music is actually more valuable for its significant contribution to the representation and protection of cultural and national identities of different nations.