In many countries plastic containers have become than ever and are used by many food and drink companies. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Plastics have been gaining immense popularity thereby expanding its horizons in various industries. Of all the industries, food industry has become its major user, mainly due to its flexibility and affordability. In my opinion, despite plastics have immense environmental drawbacks their advantages would certainly outweigh its disadvantages. It is evident from technical journals that plastics have gained their acceptance mainly due to two reasons. Firstly, convenience of handling which significantly increased the shelflife of the packed foods in comparison to its artisanal counterparts. Numerous food giants like Heinz, Kraft etc have been using the plastics and its derivatives effectively. Secondly, economics of using plastics have massively decreased the cost of product and thereby making products affordable to everyone. Nonetheless, production of plastics has proven to have detrimental effect on the environment. Researches have revealed that decomposition of plastics takes ages, due to which emission of the green house gases is inevitable. Numerous environmental activists have been voicing as to how plastics are masking the oceans and rivers affecting the marine habitat. It is evident from social vlogs, as to how these fossil materials are choking the sea life. All facts mentioned above are the result of negligent human actions and by inculcating strict rules and disciplinary practices we can eventually minimize the damage that plastics have done to mother earth. In conclusion, plastics have conquered its place in all walks of life mainly due to its adaptability and availability. Upon proper implementation of laws and procedures, the negative effects of plastics can be put at bay.