It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

In the modern world, one of the most significant stages in a child’s growth is indisputably the development conscience, which is associated with the ability to discriminate between right and wrong manners. This skill might be enhanced with experiences and having good role models and I believe that punishment has a negative effect on this term. Therefore, I have to disagree almost entirely with the given statement. In early childhood, children cannot understand the comprehensively primary reason for being punished and when facing punishment, they might likely tend to display a negative attitude such as anger or anxiety. Moreover, the vast majority of children insist to pursue the same behavior after the punishment. Thus this method provides a short-term solution that does not have any benefits of the child’s growth. In the recent researches show that intensive punishments applied in early age can lead to personality disorders in the future. The feasible approach to assist children in order to discriminate right and wrong is built with patient and loving communication. By this, I mean that both parents and teachers should explain to children the impacts of harmful actions with eye contact and a tender touch. Child music and stories can be used to teach children the difference between right and wrong at school and at home. Furthermore, children should be rewarded for their good behavior that is also a greater way to raise awareness of evaluating right and wrong. In conclusion, both teachers and parents can use a variety of methods to discipline children and physical punishments or restrictions do not effectively contribute to the children’s nature and future.