Some believe that entertainers are paid too much and their impact on society is negative, while others disagree and believe that they deserve the money they make because of their positive effect on others. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Due to constant media attention, sports professionals have become stars and celebrities and have paid hefty amount. However, i also agree that it is fully justified. Firstly, sports salaries are not determined by considering the vital services they are providing to the society rather it is the reflection of popularity of the sport in general and public support that successful stars can generate. foreg, Sachin Tendulkar is known to be an image of God in cricket world and he earned so much name and fame because of the popularity of his game and people loves watching him. On the contrary, any player who is not popular yet doesnot seems to earn more as number of professionals with real talent are very few and money is just a recognisation of that talent and amount of hardwork they put to become successful. for eg, Lionel Messi of barcelona football team is known to be the biggest footballer of his generation and he has got the real talent same with R. Nadal top tennis player. secondly, competition is constant and each player has to perform to his very best in relatively short career and in that short span of time they might have gone through various surgries and other accidents just to prove their capability and worth. thirdly, the pressure from media is so constant and intense that they have very little privacy out of spotlight. most of their time is being spent on touring and playing that they hardly get some gala time to spent with their families and friends. So all these above stated factors justify huge salaries and indicates society also places more value of sports.