The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in sea what are the reason for this? what could be done to solve this problem?

There is no doubt that wildlife habitats are being destroyed and whole species of animals are on the verge of disappearance due to human activities on land and in the sea. The forthcoming paragraphs will highlight what are the reasons behind this and some potential measures to resolve it. There are many reason why animals are waning. Firstly, in many parts of the world trees are being felled down to make place for farmland to grow crops as well as rearing cattle. However, such agricultural practices involve in clearing huge plots of land inhabited by local fauna, resulting in the loss of habitats for native animals. Secondly, overfishing could also be responsible for the destruction of aquatic life as many fishermen prioritize profits to detriment of the diversity of species. Many fish and other rare marine forms of life are trapped, which mitigate biodiversity and has a devastating effect on the food chain of wild species. These circumstances are causing a considerable amount of damage to the animal species. Despite the problems aforesaid, some solutions can be adopted to meliorate the situation. One approach is the application of hi-tech machinery and other technological breakthrough in the cultivation activities. For instance, seeds with higher crop yield can be grow while powerful tractors can be applied to plough the fields in a speedy manner, resulting In higher output as well as productivity and thus a lower demand for clearing more land for crops planting. Another measure could be that governments ought to impose strict fishing regulations, setting a limit of the catch of fish or restricting access to aquatic areas with great biodiversity. This ensure that other wild sea creatures would not be demolished in the process. To recapitulate, having mulled over above information and deliberating all the facts, I have hitherto considered that even though the acts committed by peoples which resulted in harming the habitation of wild species, with technological advancement in agrobusiness and ministry's support these issues can be alleviated.