The amount of time spend on sport and exercise should be increased in schools in order to tackle the problem of overweight children? Do you think this the best way to deal with the problem? What other solutions can you suggest? glbg

It is the globally case that youngsters are being overweight, and many people support that physical activities should be increased in school curriculum. However, I think that exposing children to exercise may not the key role for this problem, and there are various measures which could be applied to face with this. At the first place, it is believed that exercise is an indispensable part of child’s growing process. However, the bodies of children are not fully developed, the excessive of workout may make children feeling exhausted and insufficient to focus on their studies. Consequently, increasing the time of exercise may not make the children to lose some weight, but result in mitigating of children health conditions and academic performance. Therefore, I suppose that this is not the optimal approach to solve the issue. In addition, schools and parents could be taken in account for improving this situation. It is recognized that people who have healthy eating habits, would have a large differences health outcome. Hence, children should be well-educated about ingredients and nutrition, as a result, they could obtain a deeply health conscious. To be specific, school should teach their student about benefits of healthy and balancing diet, as well as the dangers of unhealthy food. In terms of parenting, adolescents are usually influenced by commercial advertising to eat fast food, so that parents should constitute their kid’s meal plan such as restricting them to consume sweet and junk food. In conclusion, I deem that fitness would not be the prime technique to prevent children from obesity. The best approaching could be regarding to education about nutrition and promoting children with active lifestyle.