Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Over the last few years, we have seen enormous advancement in technology, and there are a wide range of electronic gadgets available in the market. While some people believe that now they can watch movies on their smartphones, I would argue that to get enjoyment films must be seen in a movie theatre. One the one hand, those who believe that they can watch movies on their mobile phones, might argue that it can be cost effective and time saving. This is because, nowadays, there are a number of streaming service providers available, and they charge for a month, rather than for a movie. For example, in India, the cost of a movie is around 5 dollars whereas one of the prestigious content provider companies charge only 3 dollars a month, and subscribers can watch not only a myriad of movies but also, they can watch web series in the same amount. As a result, people would save a fortune and their travelling time, which they spend to go to the movie venues. On the other hand, my view is that people who earn adequate money and can afford to watch movies in a cinema must watch films in theatre. The reason for this is that they can see and enjoy pictures in different formats such as, 3D and 4D, which they cannot watch on their smart devices. Furthermore, individuals can watch their favourite films without any distraction and experience the quality of the sound system. In addition, they do not have to wait for 30 to 60 days to watch their favourite actor or actress movie because producers launch their movie firstly in theatres rather than online. In conclusion, despite the fact that watching a movie in the theatre can be costly, it is my firm belief that to get enjoyment and people who do want to wait, they should watch movies in cinema.