In many countries today, novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think this books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

In an increasing number of nations, crime books and TV serials have become famous. This is mainly because crimes serials are full of suspense and thrill which drive individuals to watch them till the end. In my opinion, besides its positive influence, it will also have detrimental impact on humans’ especially adolescents. One evident reason why such crime shows are gaining popularity is that they consists of suspense and adventurous scripts which make people to watch the whole story till the end to find the real culprit. In other words, maintaining twist and turns will not only boost public interest but also the channel reputation. As a result, the TRP rate of the serial rises significantly. For example, “The Most Wanted” a TV crime show, where police investigates a series of murders committed by a teenager, was rated as a popular show at box office because of its views and amazing story. Despite its popularity, this trend has downsides which affect individuals especially teenagers. Firstly, watching crime shows would give people more ideas and ways to execute the crime. Moreover, they start committing crimes by watching such serials and reading crime novels. Secondly, people become suspectful in their life because of which they doubt their friends and family easily for small reasons which affect their relationships. For instance, my friend, who is obsessed with CID shows, suspected his girl friends’ loyalty because of which she dumped him. In conclusion, although tv crime series and novels are acquiring popularity, its negatives impacts cannot be denied. If people watch them only for entertainment and not take it in wrong way, only then these shows would be useful else it would harm society to the great extent.