Playing a game is fun only when you win. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Different leisure activities are an important part of our lives nowadays. Some people think that there is no joy in games if you lose. However, others claim that winning is not an essential part of playing games. I, myself, agree with the latter for three compelling reasons. First of all, fun in games usually comes not from the results but from the process itself. In team games people communicate with one another during the match, find themselves in odd situations which make them laugh. That is the reason why a lot of people play games without keeping scores at all. Similarly, while playing one-to-one games, for example chess, we experience joy from creating powerful strategies and solving on-board tasks. Making our bodies and minds occupied during the match creates excitement. Secondly, winning the game usually does not give the winner anything but satisfaction. The feeling that you play better than someone cannot bring fun to a match. Moreover, some people may even get angry while playing if they become too competitive. It creates conflicts between players and makes the game atmosphere just the opposite of fun. Finally, sometimes it is even better to lose in games. When you play with stronger opponents who almost always win, you get a great opportunity to grow above yourself. Facing stronger competitors allows you to improve your skills and get valuable experience to become a better player. Additionally, if you always win, you will probably get bored very soon. To sum up, there are a lot of joyful things in games other than winning. People usually enjoy the process, cooperation with the teammates. Losing from time to time also keeps us interested in a game.