The amount of garbage produced by big cities is a big problem for govrrnment. What are the problems of this excess waste? What are the solutions of it?

In the contemporary era, big cities are facing the brunt of overpopulation. The more is the population the more is the waste produced. As a matter of fact, this has aroused concern and issues for governments. This essay discusses the problems of accumulation of garbage and offers some solutions to address this issue. To embark on, there are lot of problems caused by the garbage but the predominant one is pollution. Ill managed waste in megacities. To exemplify, delhi being the most populated city in India suffers from high levels of air pollution caused by ill management of solid waste. Moreover, garbage acts as a detterent to natural beauty of the cities. This problem has taken centre stage as the world continues to fight this menace. However, a lot can be done to address it. Firstly, governments must organise awareness camps to educate public about the impact of untreated waste on the enviromment. Not only this, authorities can run digital campaigns so as to approach a large proportion of people worldwide. In addition to this, authorities must advocate the use of 3 R rule. Provided that public follows it, the use of plastic can significantly be reduced. Furthermore, governments should take measures to increase waste processing infratsructure and promote door to door collection to promote waste management. Also, these measures are futile until public take up the responsibility of reducing waste production by changing their consumption patterns as well as following sustainable lifestyles. In conclusion, the population of the world is on the rise and so are the waste collection rates. The situation is hard to control unless the governments and citizens go hand in hand in curbing this growing menace.