What are some important qualities of good supervisor (boss)? Use specific details and examples to explain why these qualities are important.

A supervisor has to be equiped with many different qualities to be considered good. First and foremost technical competency or subject matter knowledge is crutial. An individual without expertise in the jobs he is supervising won't be able to guide his subordinates. This may cost valuable resources of the company by increasing failures, ineffieiency, chances of mishaps and so on. Secondly, a competetent supervisor is always aware of needs and requirements of his staff. A true leader keeps human values in the forefront and is not entirely occupied by job in hand. For instance supervisors often make sacrifise if there are harm to his followers in performing certain activities. In addition, Leaders are well aware of the fact that successful endavours are virtue of well syncronised efforts from team members and greater achievements needs better team spirit. Best leadership are observed to be highly valuing team works and dedicate their efforts in balancing team dynamics. Finally, there are many different atributes desired in a qualified boss, for instance being respectable and respectful, decision making skills, continious improvement etc are some of the highlighiting features. In conclusion, being a good supervisor demands numerous positive personality traits and is an on going process. These qualities are crutial as supervisors are responsible or entrusted to achieve valuable goals of entity they are working for.