Some people think spending a lot on birthday celebrations and weddings is waste of money, others think that it is important for young people and society.

In today's fast-paced life, celebrating and spending those moments with full joy is the whole tendency of today's people to express their happiness. Celebrations can usually include weddings and birthday parties. Most of the people like to celebrate any special occasion by inviting a lot of individuals. The deliberation that throwing too much money to hold parties like birthdays, marriages or any other special events is an arguable one, with strong logics provided by the supporters of both the views. On the one hand, some proclaim that the special events need to be solemnized extravagantly, as it happens only a few times in a lifespan. For occurrence, marriage is considered to happen once in a lifetime and the people want to have the remembrance of that event until their last breath. This is probabilistic only when the location is well embellished and all of the friends, neighbours and siblings are solicited. By spending nominal expenditure, it is almost impossible to achieve something special which will be memorized throughout whole life. Therefore, it is evident, why some people intent towards this point of view. On the other hand, some believe that it is not good to spend an enormous amount of money on personal celebrations as there are a lot of people across the globe under malnourishment. For example, in most of the under privileged areas in India, many people cannot even manage to have single time meal a day easily and this will apparently lead them to depression. In such case, the money spent on ceremony can be utilized for needy people definitely, a lot of life can be saved. Hence, it is clear why a few individuals confute with elevated pay out gatherings. To wind up, Considering the memories of special occasions as well as scarcity of necessary comestibles, investing much money for parties has been supported and refuted by many. Even though, memories of some special events are prominent, saving human life from being famished is more important. Hence, in my opinion, it is requisite to reduce the spending on parties and splurge that money for the needy people’s food.