The amount of drinkable water for people is decreasing. Why is this? What can be done?

It is common knowledge that the vast quantity of water available for humans to drink is reducing in recent years. There is a series of causes, yet we can take some straightforward measures to tackle this matter. In my view, there are three major factors leading to this decrease. First of all, industrialisation in many parts of the world contributes to global warming as a result of which water is evaporating more than it used to. Secondly, modern intensive farming spoils the quality of soil, causing soil to have more salt in its content and in the consequence of that water becomes salty and useless to be drunk. For instance, throughout four last decades water in Aral sea has lessened in size due to the land which contains excessive salt. Finally, incorrect utilization of water resources such as rivers, ponds and lakes in agriculture and in public plays a part in lessening the volume of fresh water. For example, watering fields abundantly and washing cars or carpets with drinkable water in which millions of cubic metres of water is used up. Several steps can be done to slow the speed of water de8cline. To start with, industrialization should be neglected which stops the acceleration of temperature raise. Also, turning to organic farming will not destroy ground and no salt will emerge in water sources. Simultaneously, if governments supervise how much and what water is being used by small businesses providing cleaning service for population and set regulations, it will certainly mitigate the case. Furthermore, applying less and low-quality water for carpet or vehicle washing and watering plants sensibly can be a good approach in solving this issue. In conclusion, domestic water will proceed to be more scarce unless governments, farmers build awareness of possible negative effects and take control of water use.