The amount of drinkable water for people is decreasing. Why is this? What can be done?

The quantity of drinkable water for people is dropping. There are some possible factors that effects its lack and also several solutions to keep the source of drinkable water. The percentage of fresh water in the world is only 1% compared to oceans, glaciers or graundwater etc. The lowest point between the other form of water is on earth. This condition has been worse because of climate change disaster. It has affected every part of the world. Climate change causes the scarcity of water resources by melting ice water form and affects weather on increasing the heat on earth. The heat makes the number of water becomes less than normal or called as drought phenomena. People who live in lack of water area have competed to fulfill their daily need and also for farming system. And now, I would like to share few information that might be useful to reduce the scarcity of fresh water. First, people who live near water sources can create water infiltration area. Infultration area helps to filter ground water into fresh water. Second, people should stop throw garbage into places which fresh water comes from because wasting can pollute the water. Third, people can start to limit their water usage to activities which really important and stop to waste fresh water. The conclusion from this essay is percentage of fresh water in the world has the lowest position and it has been worse by effect of climate change. People should do prevent the reduce of drinkable water sources by give attention to environment and keep its source clean like several advices that have been written above.