Prison is the common way in most countries to try to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people with a better education.

Majority of the countries deem to resolve the criminal issues by granting imprisonment to the culprits which is a conventional way, while providing enhanced education to the people is more beneficial remedy. I do agree with the statement and will decipher my views for the same in the following paragraphs. To elucidate, prison can be a way of punishment for illegal practices but it is not an assurance for the crime-free society, because most of the criminals again indulge themselves into far bigger inhuman activities as soon as they receive a bail from their cells. Moreover, many of them are often uneducated and due to deficit of appropriate academic guidance they do not find themselves able enough to differentiate between right or wrong deeds. For instance, a study performed in Norway in 2007 suggests that 90% of the criminals in the city are illiterates. Hence, availing quality education is only a option to train the human minds into positive direction and aids in being a top-notch member of the community. Further, education is always a superior way of making a world a better place to live for a reason that it is a dynamic process as one knowledged individual can bring knowledge to the whole surrounding. In addition to this, apart from being educated literacy makes you to understand and being known about all the legal laws and procedures which are in practice for the people who are found guilty. Therefore, transforming the mindset of a person into humanitarian way can only be achieved by making them educated so that they know what they should do in order to be a sophisticated citizen rather than being a man who is detrimental for others. To summarise, imprisonment can be a solution to crimes but an educated world can play a far greater role in promoting positivity and tranquility amongst the individuals and will be a global resolution for the criminal activities happening world-wide because it fosters humanity and literacy.