Some people say the main way to be happy is to have a lot of money. How might a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life make people happy?

Money is an essential element in people's lives which brings happiness. Money brings comfort and luxuries to one's life which can make people happy. However, true happiness lies in simple things. For example: to be surrounded by loved ones, extend kindness and affection to the people around and help less privileged people in the society. Money makes people happy because money can bring comfort to people's lives. People want to live a comfortable life. In today's world, where individuals have to pay for basic necessities like clean water, electricity and healthcare, only money makes life comfortable and hence brings happiness too. A lot of money can also buy people luxuries like a spacious car, a well built house, good food and fine clothes. People can travel around the world only with money. All these luxuries have become a necessary element of recent times and a life without luxuries considered unhappy. On the contrary, happiness is not associated with money, it has a direct connection with the people themselves. The other important factor which makes a person happy is to be around your family. Parents, siblings, spouse and children all are pure relations that a person can cherish in their lives. People can not live a happy life being lonely just with money. Moreover, a simple act of kindness is also a great source of happiness. Even a motivating smile and few words of acknowledgement can play a vital part to extend happiness. Furthermore, sharing makes everyone happy. Helping someone in need is another way to be happy. The joy of giving away can not be explained in words. To conclude, money is definitely essential for a better living and for a comfortable life but true happiness is related to simple things in life. In my opinion, money brings temporary pleasure. Therefore, people need to understand and start enjoying and appreciating what Allah has blessed us with.