Many Students take part-time jobs while studying in university. Is this a good or bad idea? what negative effects it will create for them? ?

Numerous graduates take part-time employment while learning in tertiary educational institutions. It is a good idea because individuals learn to manage their expenses at an early age, and the detrimental impact on graduates is that they are not able to concentrate on there curriculum. The top most reason why several graduates involve in part-time work during studying in third-level educational institutions because graduates learn to handle their expenses at a young age. This is mainly due to, when university going males and females do odd jobs, such as doing job at cafe, as a delivery person and what not, then they learn to pay their bills and fee when they are 17 and 18. As an outcome, they will know the meaning of responsibility and also they will learn how to save money and where to spend bucks. for example, a recent study conducted at Birmingham University in 2018 revealed that United Kingdom university students doing part-time jobs while doing study to pay their dues as they believe they feel shy to ask money from their parents. The deleterious effect on undergraduates for doing part-time employment while learning in third-level educational institutions is that they are unable to focus on their mandatory subjects, such as Physics, Chemistry and Biology. This a mainly because, if graduates involve in part- time employment, such as waiter, chef and baker, then they lose interest in their studies because they are too busy in their work to earn money. As a result, they will score less in their studies and eventually they will not get any proposal of full-time jobs from any corporation. for instance, a recent article published at Hindustan Times in 2017 revealed that Indian students who are doing part-time work during their learning stage in time university score low as compared to those who are not doing any part-time employment because they failed to focus on their syllabus. In conclusion, it is a positive trend that university graduates do part-time work during studying in university because they learn to handle their expenses when they turn seventeen and eighteen, and the negative effect on graduates in that they are unable to focus on their subjects.