The age at which children are allowed to work for money varies from country to country. While some people believe it is wrong, others regard it as a valuable opportunity to gain experience of the work environment. Discuss the arguments for and against children participating in paid work.

These days, many children are involved in numerous types of jobs to make a living. While there are some concerns about child labor, others claim that children would benefit from working at an early age. This problem will be analyzed specifically in the essay below. It can not be denied that entering the workforce could negatively affect the youngsters’ education. Since receiving full-time education is mandatory for young people under 18, child laborers who spend their time in the workplace would not be as well-educated as their peers. In addition, skills taught in school, which could not be achieved easily, are essential in both their future career and life aspects. The lack of that knowledge might lead to difficulties in addressing diverse challenges in their adulthood. For instance, biology could be vital to first aid in emergencies, or physics could help solve the malfunction of the electrical circuits at home. Despite the problem mentioned above, the idea that having a job at a premature age would be an ideal opportunity to achieve necessary experiences can not be ignored. To be more specific, these employees can get exposed to different types of customers and tasks, meaning that they could acquire a wide range of knowledge at a young age and would have a competitive advantage over those who lack practice-based experience. According to research carried out by the International Labour Organization, 68, 2% of recruiters in thriving corporations tend to prefer skillful and experienced candidates to those who do not have sufficient practical knowledge. This essay discussed that paid jobs might result in some educational risks. Nevertheless, it does bring adolescents advantageous training, influencing positively on their career.