The advent of widespread internet access has made it possible for students to study online as opposed to face-to-face in a traditional university setting.

The advent of widespread internet access has made it possible for students to study online as opposed to face-to-face in a traditional university setting. While this option brings with it attractive benefits, it also has some potential drawbacks that must be kept in mind. The appeal of studying via one’s internet connection is that it is flexible [What do you mean by flexible? ] In the modern world, many people are forced to juggle their studies with work [How does online studying help], which means they are often not free to attend classes during daytime hours. By being able to study at their leisure, they can advance their education without suffering in other areas. Moreover, the worldwide coverage of the internet means that people who do not live within the vicinity of a university can also access vital educational resources which can make a massive difference in their lives and the lives of those in their communities. On the other hand, the benefit of university extends further than being able to learn directly from a lecturer [What are the other benefits? ] College campuses are places where young people can develop their teamwork and group skills, while also being the place where people establish relationships that will help them find jobs and be successful in their future careers. As the old saying goes – “It’s not what you know. It’s who you know. ” Overall, the existence of online studying provides an exciting opportunity for people to learn who would otherwise not be able to. Nevertheless, it must be remembered that the advantages of attending a university campus reach far beyond the academic knowledge that one learns there.