Some people think it is more important to plant more tree in open areas in towns and cities than provide more housing. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

According to few individuals, isolated land in urban areas should be used to plant vegetation rather than construction of residential buildings. I am partially agree with this statement as tress are necessary for climate control. However, infrastructure also plays vital role in development of nation. To begin with, free spacious areas in the cities can be utilised at its best by planting trees there. As it will assist in controlling the climate change, which is the global concern, upto some extent. Moreover, if the calimity is flood, roots of tress can prevent it by absorbing the rainwater. Additionally, they are not only the source of oxygen for the mankind but also considered to be a great enhancer of the beauty of nature. They are the best way to deal with climatic conditions. For instance; increasing global warming, which is of great concern at world level, can be controlled by planting trees. In contrast, construction of housing in idle places will contribute to Infrastructure of the country, which determines the development of nation. Furthermore, homes can be built at that places, which will work as shelter for people, instead of trees which are not basic requirement. In addition to above, there is enough idle land other than cities and towns where trees can be grown, but amenities of the urban areas can not be enjoyed in the rural areas by the people. So, building of houses in residential areas is much required. To conclude, there is no denial fact that construction of housing is necessary for shelter and economy's development. However, plantation of trees is still of utmost importance due to rapid climate change.