Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages more disadvantages?

Individuals prefer to work on additional hours and they do not spend time on the other things like workout, relaxation and a quality time with family. This essay agrees that cons surpass the pros and all the points will be substantiated in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, humans are working extra hours a lot nowadays. Due to overtime, they cannot spend time on workout. Although they get tired as work late hours they do not have time for workout, exercise is one of the vital things in their life. For example, many persons start their work early in the morning so they have plenty time for other activities. However, they choose to work overtime mostly and after ten to twelve hours they get physically and mentally tired. Secondly, public also like to work on weekends while it is their relaxation time. Basically, they go to work during their refreshment time and it is not good for mentally and physically. To illustrate, during weekdays people already gone through a lot of stress and tension. Now if they go for a job, they get mentally tired and start feeling irritation and angry which is bad for health and they might start fighting with someone. Besides, mankind cannot gives a quality time to his/her family. As per psychology, sometimes family time works as a stress buster. People forget everything when they play with their kids and spend time with their parents and partner. For example, many prefer to go outside with family on beaches, garden and shopping centre so they can give a good time to family. Some believe that they can earn more money due to additional hours but money cannot buy happiness all the time. Money cannot relieve your stress. For instance, 65. 23% of people just earn money till 65 years age and then they cannot go outside with their family due to less physical ability according to the survey of The US in 2019. To conclude, benefits overweigh drawback of this view as public cannot invest their on the other important things such as exercise, refreshment and family time.