Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, a lot of teenagers started to prefer socialising online than meeting others in person, which is considered a widespread phenomenon that a lot of elders don't necesserly prefer, but teenagers enjoy it themselves and have some reasons for it. First of all, texting online and emailing are way faster and easier than meeting in person, there is no need for getting ready, spending effort and time in transporting by the car or walking and it costs nothing more than a simple click on the keyboard or a touch on the screen. Also, teenagers who are more introverted are finding social-networking way easier and simpler than meeting in person, for example, there's no need to face the lack of communication skills in talking to others, while it's easy to control who you talk to and when you communicate with them online. Therefore, the world of internet and social media companies are making sure to attract people to join their platforms by giving them the most effeciant updates from emojies to the ability in sending different media forms (videos, pictures, voice messages. . . etc) simply, which is very attractive for young people to use and depend on in their social interactions. Educating teenagers about how important and joyable is meeting others and seeing their expressions and listening to their voices in person and monitoring the time spent on screens and allow their curiosity to explore the outside and meet others can encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person. At the end, using social media networks for socialising has its advantiges and qualities, but there will never be an alternative for the real joy and pleasure of meeting people face to face in real life.