The advent of the internet has made it possible for people to work from home. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Admittedly, pursuing job from home has become much easier with internet. Although some people believe working from has negative effect on work efficiency. while other say this trend is fruitful. However I believe disadvantages of this outweight advantages. On the one hand, working from home has many benefits for the people who has to stay home with any particular reason. It benefits both employee and employer. People get opportunity to work according to their convenience with flexible timings and do their household chores without any hazards. And above all this trend save money and time which takes to commute to workplace can be used in more productive activity. On the other hand, this has certain demerits which can't be ignored. Firstly, A person who stays at home day and night has more chances to perceive mental illness making him/ her less efficient to work. Secondly, if a person works alone at home so chances of promotion become less due to less exposure to work ethics. Adding to it, a person can ending up into in balance between professional life and personal life as there is no rigid line between household chores and the working time. For example my friend, Rahul is an freelancer who works from home and he has some International silents who calls him In the Midnight so Rahul has to miss sound sleep and in day he has to take care of his small children so he is not able to find right time to sleep consequently, Rahul has become anxious and restless person. In conclusion, although the working from home has few merits, in my opinion disadvantages of this trend outweigh advantages