Teens spending more time with friends than families, is it good trend?

Now a days, young adults like to spend more time with friends than with their family members. Most probable reason for this change is social media and video games. In my opinion, instead of forcing, parents should guide their kids on how to spend less time on social media and video games and show them the importance of spending time with the family at home. In this era of social media and digital world, it is easier to get carried away, specially young adults. As per recent studies, social media sites like FB and Instagram are very addictive and young adults are tend to get addicted to them very easily. In addition to social media sites, there are some video games like PUBG, which are highly addictive and many a times are harmful for our young generation. As these kids are spending more time on these activities, they are getting lesser time to spend with their families at home. Parents should not force their kids to spend more time with the family but rather guide them on how to involve themselves in doing some constructive activities, specially with the family. More time should be spent on outdoor activities and strict monitoring of each activity is to be done. The clear message should be conveyed to the kids about the importance of hanging out with the family at home. From time to time parents should plan trips and take the kids out and prove that, spending time with the family members is 100 times better and a lot fun than playing a PUBG game with some imaginary friends. In conclusion, the main reason for the less time which our younger generation is getting to spend with the families at home is social media and the video games. Instead of forcing these kids to spend more time with the family, parents should monitor kids activities on social media and guide them on time management and to spend the time in a constructive manner.