Nowadays, some parents pressure their children to be successful in a specific field. Is it a positive or negative development?

It is believed that parents can contribute to heir children's success. Therefore, some of them give their children too much pressure. Some parents strongly insist that they can change their children's future. In my opinion, both views contain reasonable reasons which are worth mentioning. In proportion to the amount of efforts made by their parents, children have more potential to become successful in the future. Most most of all kids tend to be neglectful about their studying or developing their talent. For example, i nspecific areas like sports need alot of support from their parents. For instance, Yuna Kim, one of the most famous ice skater in Korea was always accompanied by her mother. When she received gold medal in the Olympic, she mentioned all her success is attributed by her parents. There is another apparent evidence which supports my point of view. From the survey, more than 70% of talented musitions and sports man are usually directed by their parents in their early age. It implies that to develop thew skills which are primarily in art and sports area, it is indespensable for parents to give their children the positive pressure to lead their children. Putting all things into consideration, children can feel stressed when their parents keep requiring them to enhance their abilities. however, most of all geniuses are nurtured and directed y their parents. if parets can direct their children with appropriate amount of pressure, they will be able to improve their skills highly wihch will lead them to their ultimate goals.