The advantages of the internet outweigh the disadvantages. Do you agree?

One of the most topical issues in modern society is the development of the internet. Many commentators are of view that the internet have more benefits than drawbacks, however, other people feel that it brings large a number of disadvantages in our life. I totally agree that the internet have more positives than negatives. This essay will outline reasons why I think this. From an overall perspective, there are two main reasons why I believe that the internet brings more benefits than negatives. Firstly, the internet is a useful tool help people connect with other people. For example, individuals can make friends through social media such as Facebook or Instagram where they can share and discuss their experiences for other people across the globe. Furthermore, the internet is the best place to access information and enrich the knowledge. This is because easier look up news. Depite these arguments, a lot of people think that the internet have more negative effects in our life. First of all, the internet is a cause of depression and social isolation. This is because, many people taking advantage of the internet, especially younger people, who spend more time to sitting in the front screen of computer to chatting. Therefore, they experience feelings of depression and social isolation, when they realize that they have many friends on virtual world, while in real life there is no one who they can share joy and sadness. Another reason for this is that with the enhancement of the internet many workers will unemployed. A good illustration of this is that companies will use technologies to do their work instead of use labor. Due to, technologies brings more effective for their works and companies also save more money. In conclusion, advances of the internet is a topic which very relevant in modern society. In my view, the internet provides more advantages for our life than negatives. If we use the internet intelligently, it will provide us a better modern life.