The advantages of public transportation

Nowadays, governments are trying to encourage people to use buses or subways for their daily travel. What are the advantages of these forms of public transport like these? In recent times, public transportations are encouraged residents to use by government for daily travel. Major benefit of using public transport is that it reduces the number of vehicles on roads and thus slows down global warming. The merits of public transport will be discussed in this essay. One of the important benefits of using public transport is reducing air pollution. When we use less private car and use more public transport, will helps to reduce air pollution and to improve air quality. In addition, some means of public transport such as high-speed trains, trains and hybrid buses cause zero pollution because they run on electricity. Furthermore, there will less heavy traffic jam because people use more public transportation. Another advantage is that people can be more productive while taking public transportation. When you are driving, you have to focus on the road ahead of you. But if you take public transportation, you can finish an assignment, read a book or let your mind wander. Besides, public transportation is giving you plenty of quality time to people watch, as well as get to know your "neighbors. " In conclusion, public transportations allow you to relax, read, take a nap or meet new people and ease congestion, reduce emissions. It also helps to have better life quality because of using more public transport saves non-renewable energy therefore saves your budget and improves air quality thus saves your health.