International Products vs Local Products. To what extent do you agree and disagree

In recent years, importing international products have grown exceedingly both business and consumption. It has becoming normal to consume and enjoy international products especially if it came from an influential nation. Living in the UAE, a country where most of the population came from different areas of the world, you can almost encounter international products in every corner – from grocery stores to shopping malls. A lot of residents here tends to buy more on their locally produced products which are being imported so they can still appreciate how it is back home. So, if you walk in a grocery stores, the choices are never ending. If you feel like going Asian or European, undoubtedly, you will find diverse options. In spite having said that, local products in UAE are also thriving. Local businesses are incorporating their brands by offering lower prices and giving discounts to compete international products. The country does an impeccable job by balancing this out given that UAE is one of the fasting growing country based on the economy. In terms of consumption, normally my liking would go for international products or the Filipino food imported from the Philippines to UAE. However, to satisfy my curiosity, I would also go for what is appealing and eye-catching regardless of the brand or from which country it came from. It is safe to say that this country, the UAE, is being dominated with international products however local produced products just hits different.