THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES OF LONGEVITy

Recently, there is phenoma of the increasement of life exptancy around the world. Beside the huge benefit, they also cause some drawbacks which we will discuss in this essay. Firstly, talking about benefits, we all know that increasing life expantyacy seems beneficla for a lot of people. Supprting this evidence, it is often claim that the longer the people live, the more social events and emotion they encounter. As a result, they become more mature and their viewpoint of life become more positive, which enhance their metal health and nullify the chances of getting sick and disease. Moreover, when they can live longer, they can spend the precious moments to do things that they have dreamed entire life or lucky enough there might be some who wants to dedicate their skills to do research or contribute to the society. Just imagine that Edison or others gifted scientists still alive, they will invite more things that might transcend and help us to have a better life Talking about drawbacks which outweigh the advantages. Firstly, When people live longer, it will lead to overpopulated density and the more people in this world, the more turbulence and energy to consume. It will cause pollution and cliate change. Moreover, it will increase pressure on medical workers and social services a because there will be more people who need to be treated and the worse thing it will decline the quality of life, because more people will look and compete to get a place in the workforces which cause diffuclty for young generations and people will socially isolated and there will be a lot of health issues because life is too stressful, you have to work like a robot to catch up with the society. Finally, there will the rise of seinor citizens, since most of them cannot work to earn money, it will cause adverse effect on economy and since there are more people, the more food to consume so the depletion of natural resoruces. In conclusion, life exptancy is inviteable but there are solutions to prevent this from occur: Increase the retirement age for working adults from 65 to 70. Nowadays, people at this age can keep working. A second solution is to use national budget to spend on health care services and community accommodation so everything will remain stable and safe for future