THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES OF E-COMMERCE TO THE CUSTOMERS

In recent years, there has been a trend that people tend to buy things on the internet, which is formally called “E-commerce”. This kind of transaction presents both pros and cons to the customers who directly join in this process. On the one hand, e-commerce brings to customers serval disadvantages. Firstly, people are incapable of directly touching or seeing the products they want to buy so it seems hard for them to describe the package or the quality of the goods. As a result, they can probably purchase some things with poor quality from the online store on the internet. Moreover, the consumers might be unhappy with those items that they had bought on the net, they tend to abandon those or ignore them at all. Secondly, buying on the internet often makes people confused because there have several shops with a wide range of prices on the net. The prices for those things can be very different, ranging from cheap to expensive. On the other hand, there are some advantages of e-commerce to customers. To commerce with the benefits, shopping online allows customers to buy goods 24/7 regardless of time or location. For example, people can buy some clothes from a clothing store in Shanghai, China at any time with a click on the website, it is even cheaper compared to some shops near the place they live. Second, e-commerce helps people save a great deal of time. That is to say, as people now are sometimes busy with daily life, work, or study then shopping online is a wise choice that does not require them to go to the physical store. Third, with the assistance of e-commerce, customers can be offered more choices than traditional shops because the online shop does not require a physical place so there have more categories for customers to choose from. In conclusion, although buying things on the Internet exerts some adverse aspects, the advantages can justify these.