The advantage and disadvantage of studying abroad

Nowadays, studying abroad is getting more and more popular with students. It can help them improve their skills and get more job opportunities in the future. However, there are both pros and cons to this. One major advantage is that students can widen their knowledge, meet people from many countries around the world. This will enable them to become better people. In addition, internal students can improve their theoretical studies into practical work. This may enhance their opportunity to find a well-paid job when they return to their countries. While it is easy to see the advantages of studying abroad, it also has disadvantages. One of the cons is that international students may need time to get used to a new culture, lifestyle, and even food. This can be a real challenge for those who have language barriers. Another cons is that making and developing friendship takes much time and it can be more difficult in a culture which they are not used to. In conclusion, study overseas is never easy. Students should think carefully about the benefits and the drawbacks before decide to do this.