The advanced medical technology has a responsibility to human’s life expectancy. Do you think it is a blessing or a curse?

With the advancement in medical technology life expectancy has significantly increased. In developed nation average life expectancy has dramatically improved. Furthermore, we have found cure of almost all the diseases and many of the dreadful diseases which are non-curable earlier can now be treated easily. This raises a potent question is this a blessing or a curse? . In my opinion, advanced medical technology has its own set of advantages and disadvantages. Firstly, it is an undeniable fact medical technology is considered to be the biggest boon for our society. We are blessed with advance tools and technologies and the researchers which are constantly working to find cure for epidemic diseases. Additionally, according to a survey conducted by a prestigious organization it is identified that since the last decade life expectancy has improved on average of 10 years. We now have cure to cancer and almost many diseases which are impossible to cure earlier. Secondly, proponents on the other hand argues that since, the average life expectancy has increased we now have more people to feed and more retired and old people to take care of. This phenomenon has altered our social system and now we are overcrowded with people which are difficult to manage. Thus, according to them it is a curse that people nowadays are living longer. Hence, in conclusion, the foregoing discussion will propounds to the view that medical advancement is a true blessing to our society we now can take care of our well-being without any troubles. Thanks, to medical technology we can now live longer and much healthier.