that the world was a better place decades ago that it is today? why do you think so? Give specific details and examples to support your answer

Compared to life as it was 100 years ago, some people argue that it has greatly improved at present. While I agree with this idea to a great extent, I also believe that many aspects of the life were better in the past. Without a doubt, life is a lot better now. A good example of this is the greater longevity that humans enjoy today. This means people spend much longer on the planet as compared to their ancestors. Much of the global population has access to improved health care systems and education. People are much more informed about the importance of sanitation and this also adds years to their life. The quality of life has also improved over the decades. There have been no major wars in the last 50 years. People spend more time with family now than before. There are new methods of entertainment. As the world has seen the shift from the industrial revolution to service industries, more people are now free during the weekends, when they can enjoy these new modes of entertainment. With globalization, almost every corner of the planet has become accessible and each year has seen an increase in the number of tourists around the world. Globalization has also enabled people to access technologies from around the world. These technologies can be used for entertainment, productivity or relaxation. Because of the aforementioned facts, we can definitely say that the life has changed in last 100 years for the betterment of the people. However, there is a downside to this progress. The quality of water and air has decreased over the years because of pollution. Many species of birds and animals have disappeared from the planet due to human activity. To conclude, life has improved greatly as human race has made significant progress in most aspects of the life in the last 100 years. However, the same advancements have also adversely affected our life and planet in the form of pollution, contamination, and global warming. People need to ensure that new technologies benefit the planet as well, so that we will have an even better world after 100 years.