is internet beneficial? do what extent you agree

Technology has changed our lifestyle, significantly internet has made everything more accessible then it uses to be in the past. To my mind, it is debatable that internet can be regarded as a positive development. First of all, for earlier generation students it was complicated and time consuming to look for certain data, which is easily accessible nowadays with one search on the web. It is understandable that students had books and teachers as their source for various questions and queries. For instance, to find meaning of a word they had to review dictionaries. Thus, internet has certainly made study more advantageous. Another positive result of the evolution of internet is the availability of working from home for certain sectors. Undoubtedly, not every person has been benefited by work from home strategy, but it has given oppurnity to many. Therefore, providing more family and personal time to individuals, nevertheless, lowering their expenses of travel as well. In my experience, my cousin who works for a bank, works from home and she has a great privilege to take care of her 2-year-old son, helping her in many ways, greatly saving money from daycares. By contrast, web has also some negative effects like false advertisements that attracts young people to spend money. Meanwhile, surfing web people are shown numerous advertisements that influences people to buy. For example, some websites are paid to show ads of clothing website that usually asks them to visit for some discount coupons. Therefore, it is undeniable true that web surfing is alluring place for businesses to trap individual’s attention. To conclude, I would like to suggest that although internet has provided options to spend money easily, this is not necessarily a negative effect as compared to the useful resources it has provided.