that increasing teacher's salary is the best way to improve the education quality.

Although teacher is regarded as a respectable career, hardly do they receive any decent pay. Because of that, few teachers have passion in teaching and thus the education quality is badly affected. To turn this situation around, some people argue that increasing teacher's salary could be the best way. However, I could hardly agree with them. In my opinion, increasing teacher's salary is a must but still far from enough and I would explore some primary ones here. First of all, there is no denying the fact that teacher's salary plays a necessary role in education quality. As a saying goes, " if you want to buy some commodities, try to ask for a discount. But if you want to buy some service, then pay more than they asked for. " In my perspective, the relationship between the students and the teachers is the same as that between the buyers and the sellers. Imagine if sellers receive more than expected, then they will be motivated and encouraged to improve their products. Also, the same goes for teachers. It is general the truth that teachers are paid for their knowledge. In terms of them, knowledge is their product, and students are their clients. Once they gain more than expected, they feel sense of self-worth and recognized. In return, greater efforts would be made in teaching and thus education quality could be increase. Therefore, we have to admit that increasing teacher’s salary is a good idea. However, it's just a part of the picture. Something else should be also taken into consideration. As far as I am concerned, those people who insist on teacher’s salary fail to mention the root cause of the decrease in education quality. First of all, due to the enrollment expansion, new freshmen face a brutally tight education resource. Since the higher education is starved of classrooms, textbooks and teaching equipment, students have less access to advanced technology. As a result, student nowadays are no more as knowledgeable as the people before. Besides, students, especially in China, are too overloading. They have to take so many courses which are unnecessary. For example, students major in Finance have to take physics course, while the students major in physics have to take literature course. Undoubtedly, such curriculum arrangement wastes students’ time and energy so that they can't focus on their major, let alone make any contribution in their field. To draw a conclusion, only increasing the teacher's salary is not enough. Both the government and schools are required to work together to find out the best way.