Thanks to the internet, education is now revolutionized via the popularization of online libraries, online classes, or even virtual teachers or course instructors. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

The evolution of new technologies and the Internet has made online schooling developing rapidly worldwide, as they provided online classes and lectures, e-books, or virtual educators. Although many people think that e-learning is more effective and accessible, I would believe that the drawbacks of online education outweigh the benefits. On the one hand, the quality of online learning depends greatly on the quality of the network and the quality of space at home. As the number of visitors increases, the network connection speed decreases significantly, and network errors take time to reconnect and it will also affect the learning process. Sometimes, students are interrupted by the surroundings, such as the noise from traffic, the sound of family members talking into the microphone. Moreover, a lot of e-education can affect children and teacher’s health, because sitting for a long time in front of the screen can cause eye strain, shoulder pain, and scoliosis. For instance, a newspaper reported that too much online learning leads to signs of mental health effects in many American students. On the other hand, virtual learning helps to save time and especially helps schools keep up with the program, mostly in the COVID-19 pandemic. Learners can access online courses anywhere: at home, work or public internet locations and at any suitable time that students want, and thereby help reduce the time and cost of travelling to school. Furthermore, e-learning systems allow students to easily join the course, and to track their results and homework regularly, such as Google Classroom, ClassDojo. These applications also can remind both students and teachers to complete their tasks on-time, more convenient than traditional classes. In conclusion, it seems to me that the disadvantages of online education are more considerable than its advantages.