Nowadays, internet addiction is being a common phenomenon. what are the causes and effects of this problem?

Internet usage is becoming increasingly popular around the world. Internet addiction has become a prevalent and publicly recognized phenomenon in modern society. This essay will discuss the primary causes of this tendency before describing the potential consequences of the problem. There are two main reasons why people are getting addicted to the internet. To begin with, with the assistance of many services such as smartphones, laptops, tablets, and so on; which can easily access the internet. To be more specific, when using a smartphone with Wifi or 3G, many young people cannot take their eyes off the screen because of playing online videogames for hours on end. Second, people who are overly shy, have low self-esteem, and are afraid of rejection cannot make friends or build relationships with their peers. As a result, they frequently go online and finding which can fill their needs. The effects have been very critical. The first is that internet activities have the result of isolating and discouraging human interaction because many youngsters choose to make online friends rather than meet their peers. Consequently, these people are unable to broaden their circle relationships and are constantly shaped in a limited world, which may have an impact on their future lives and careers. Another effect is that people who are over-reliant on the internet company a sedentary lifestyle. Hence, they are more likely to suffer from depression, obesity, and heart attack. To sum up, the internet is a big problem that affects a lot of people. It is mainly caused by abuse and results in reserve health problems and loss of productivity.