Some people think big sporting events are not worthwhile for the host country

Sports are the most essential part of the country. Some argue that sport tournaments organised by the anchor country have disadvantage. I disagree that it is unprofitable and believe that it has lucrative ways to recover the money and time invested arranging such a huge event; where millions of people around the globe come together for enjoying the sport for entertainment. This not only boosts the economy of the country along with it the country also receives recognition. Although I disagree that the host country bares the losses rather than gains, I see why some people many think that hosting a sport event would lead to less profit to the country. Firstly, they believe that the country spends numerous amount of money to sponsor the players as well as their accommodations which sequentially leads to decline in the economy. Furthermore, this may even lead to world wide criticism. While organising events like world cup people arriving from different countries come to see their favourite player playing and put in lots of money to buy the tickets which compensates the money invested successively increasing economy of the country. Moreover, there is growth in the dignity of country. For instance, world cup held in India every 5 years has helped to get popularity in no time which is telecasted on TV in about 150 countries together with tourists watching it live coming into the stadium paying hefty fees. To conclude, there are more benefits in begin a host country than having to deal with the losses by welcoming the tourists for the entertainment and gaining fame from the telecast.