Advantages nad disadvantages of puting parents in old age homes

Old age care homes are trending nowadays as the aged members of the family are not being taken care of by the younger generation. This essay will suggest the various advantages and disadvantage of this fashion in the ensuing paragraphs. The most evident benefit of establishing these old age homes is the free of cost healthcare facility. This is because most old people need regular medication at this stage of their lives and can't even afford it as there's no source of income for them. Also, they need a full time assistance of people around them which is unlikely to happen in a disputed family. Furthermore, being around their agemates caters them with a stability and comfort to live. For example, reasearch conducted by red cross society in March 2019 found that people living in nursing homes are 34 percent healthier than those living within families. . On the contrary, the biggest drawback of abandoning these elderly people by their families is the increased emotional stress. As a result to which happiness of these people remains hampered causing them with deep scars in life. It is clearly illustrated by the report of the health comission last month that 85 percent of old people in this health care facilities are emotionally disturbed compared to living with families. In conclusion, creation of these old age care centres have reduced the burden of medical ailments and consistent support one requires. However, the mental stability provided by a family cannot be ignored.