Thanks to developments in technology, many people today have lost basic skills such as how to repair clothes, etc. Why is this happening? Do you think that this is a negative development?

As we know, technology is developing day by day continously, this is the cause that lots of people do not have any data about some simple things like how to repair garments. This essay will explain why this is happening and explore whether it is a negative development or not. The principal reason is the decrease in quality of clothes and price. Today, machines are utilized in all factories to produce food, drink, clothes or vehicle in comparison of the past time. Firstly, one person is sufficent to manage all machines and to produce hundred things during a day on the contrary, one person could make just restricted items like a pair of shos. As a result, this factor influence the price and the standart so that items which have been made by manual labour are more valuable and quality. For instance, if people paid a great deal of money for a stuff, they would try to repair it instead of buying a new one when it was damaged. In my personal opinion, nowadays we do not need to know restore out garments because it will not create any trouble for us. Consequently, If we had lived in the past, it would have been a enormous disadvantage for us. Owing to the facts, there were not many shops or stores and the quantity of everything was limited, we would possess an opportunity to purchase everything we desire due to the price and restriction. Consequensely, we had to know how to handle it but today, we can buy everything when we want so as I said it is not substentual. In conclusion, the main cause of this issue is the abundance of stuffs and it is not a big problem for our lives by virtue of technology.