Fast food industry is having negative effects on our health.

While eating food, most people nowadays prefer oily and spicy rather than healthy one. However, such eating habits have adverse effect on human health. This essay, therefore, presents my strong agreement principally due to erroneous consequences that everyone is facing such as obesity and heart disease. To embark with, junk food is fattening, high in calories, many-a-times not served fresh. Primarily, all the noodles and chips give rise to health problem such as obesity and heart disease. According to research carried out in USA, about 80% of diseases are due to such foods. Further more, people’s life seems to be uncomplicated because of readily available food, but they are turning their lifestyle to sedentary one. For example, I usually do not prefer cooking food while along in food, as a result it has to be an underlying cause of my laziness. Further emphasizing my point of view, homemade foods are being less valued by young generation. Moreover, foods too hold the cultural values, it is being feared that soon it will vanish with the growing number of restaurants and junks available in the market. On other hand, some people are not ready to accept food to be predominant causes of worst health due to the fact that life has been much-more convenient. The most important consideration is, although this hectic life has made it strenuous for everyone to cook food, fast food has saved their life. My mother, for instance, is a business woman and does not have time to prepare meal or dinner, so she usually brings us packed food. Secondly, stress is reduced to some extent. In other word, with the access to supermarket food no one has to worry about what to serve during meal time. In conclusion, concerned authorities must check the amount of nutrition in fast food to ensure its quality. Nevertheless, rather than junk food, homemade are healthier to consume.