Most people do not care enough about environmental issues.

In this modern era, the environmental plight have a substantial consequence upon the lives of all living creatures including mankind. However, it is worrisome that, notwithstanding the importance of global warming, many people may seem to be careless about its ramifications. Hence, I accord as much as I refute this verbalisation. To begin with, environmental activists are in shortage of volunteers and global support. Every year, various awareness campaigns are conducted globally. However, it will be very long till any significant changes occurs in the behaviour. Besides, deforestation is skyrocketing, and the numerous species of plants and animals are on the verge of extinction. For instance, in 2019, regime was supposed to ban the global use of plastic, but many countries did not sign the petition. This shows that the environmentalists are outnumbered by industrialist. Moreover, glaciers are melting and sea levels are rising almost every hour, nor much work has been done to mitigate the impacts of global warming and greenhouse effects. In addition, some companies, especially the big one organizes competition related to action such as either reusing products or selling old clothes in order to protect the earth through their simple daily activities. As a result, people apparently have better ideas to setting. Furthermore, climatic issues have become a big concern in education of not only schools, but also companies. To exemplify, schools require their students to plant trees everyday which can passively educate children in order to care care for the green planet. To recapitulate, although, I firmly believe that, the impact of environment regarding issues are underestimated due to lack of awareness, much endeavours are put in environmental preserve.