Tests and examinations are a central feature of school systems in many countries. Do you think the educational benefits of testing outweigh any disadvantages?

Educational benefits of testing doesn't yield any disadvantages in my point of view. Moreover they will be advantageous to some of the students who are economically backward because there are some people who can't afford for education. In that point of view they might be very helpful. Yes, tests and examinations are a central feature of school systems in many countries. When I take my native country into account there the examinations and test are very important for the students to evaluate one's level of knowledge and wisdom. Examinations not only tests one's knowledge and wisdom, it also tests one's hardworking, analytical and thinking skills. In many countries based on the Examinations the students will be given financial-aids. For example if we take into account of some examinations like IELTS, GRE, TOEFL some of the universities in USA, UK, Canada and some foreign countries provide financial-aids and not only based on those examinations those universities provide stipend based on the credits scored. Moreover, such examinations and tests create zeal and make students compete among themselves to gain good knowledge and succeed in their lives. So that students can fulfill their their dreams easily. Finally, I conclude that educational benefits doesn't outweigh any disadvantages in a students lives.