Tests and examinations are a central feature of school systems in many countries. Do you think the educational benefits of testing outweigh any disadvantages?

Many schools around the globe, are trying to implement different methods not only for teaching, but also for evaluate the process of each student. Nowadays, exams and different types of test are a central feature of the education in numerous countries. In this essay we would explore some educational benefits and disadvantages of testing. To begin with, test and exams have always been a crucial part of the education system in all countries. First of all, teachers during exams test specific knowledge of the subject in order to see if the student are understanding or not. In addition, examinations help teacher to scam how their students are analyzing the information given in classes. On the other hand, testing is not always the best method to evaluate a student. Not all of the students feel comfortable with the system of testing at school, for that there are to reason. Firstly, students feel that when they are taking a test, teachers are not evaluating the whole process, consequently, they are just seeing what they know or remember. In addition, in the moment of the test there are just checking your knowledge not the skill that you git during the course and the actual skills that young citizens needs to a future live. From my point of view, I consider that students learn best when they are feeling comfortable when the method of evaluation is checking their process. It is especial for the educational system to take into account the student progress during a course or a class. When teacher only evaluate their student with tests, students tend to learn specific ideas that their need for the exam in order to pass, however, they would not learn the specific skills their need to have in order to succeed in their adults life.