Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people thank that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It has been said by many that, in the current times, Science and Technology are more relevant topics to be taught at school than History, while other people insist that History should be the main one. In my opinion, a person cannot be limited to a specific knowledge and, therefore, both subjects are crucial at schooling ages. On one hand, with the constantly evolving computerized systems, getting general knowledge about science and technology has never been so important. For example, people who are unable to use a computer, or to perform online searches, shopping, etc, have lower chances of obtaining better and well-paid jobs. Besides that, at young ages when individuals usually attend school, the likelihood of effectively learning and become interested in science is greater than at older ages. However, no subject is more important than the others during a child’s schooling age. When someone says that History is the most important one, I have to agree to a certain extend. Not knowing history, for example, made Hitler committed the same mistake than Napoleon Bonapart, when he also invaded Russia’s territory during the second world war, which is a clear example of how some one can learn from past experiences. Moreover, knowing history allow a person to understand reasons for present situations and planning for problem solutions, at the same time that the cultural aspects of a society can be comprehended. In conclusion, no subject should be prioritized in detriment of other at school. Not only is creating a diverse background for learners essential, but it will also allow them to have a broad rationale to develop their Ideas, no matter which area this individual will choose for his/her career.