Many people have a close relationship with their pets. These people treat their birds, cats, or other animals as members of their family. In your opinion, are such relationships good? Why or why not?

In the contemporary world, animals have become a part of life of many humans, who behave towards their pets with love and kindness. Nowadays a lot of individuals consider their dogs, cats, birds best friends. There are different views on such type of relations between people and their animals. In my opinion, pets are our little brothers, which deserve to be treated as creatures with soul and rights. Being build on the idea that people should regard animals as a part of their family, this section of the essay provides some arguments which support this position. Firstly, it is related to the point of view that we are responsible for those we tamed. If you buy a pet you should understand that their life is in your arms. Secondly, animals can become real companions for some people. For instance, a seeing-eye dog can improve the quality of life of a blind person. Such pets accompany their owners everywhere and protect them from different hazards. This example highlights that pets are an important part of humans' life. The next point is that pets can play a particular role in anti-stress therapy. There are some researches, which prove that animals can help to cope with difficult occasions more effectively than without them. However, another angle on this debate suggests that animals are not equal to people and do not have similar rights. The first point is animals cannot feel emotions and think like humans. For example, they cannot learn Maths or do complex calculations like individuals. The next idea focuses on the assessment of animals like potentially dangerous creatures, which obey their instincts. Namely, if a child sees an unknown dog, comes towards it and tries to touch it, it can bite him because the animal can regard this as an attack. Furthermore, an animal can hurt even a master. That is why people and creatures should not be equated. To summarise, there are as benefits as drawbacks of animals. However, taking into consideration different pros and cons, I believe that pets are something more than simple wild creatures. As far as I am concerned, treating animals like members of a family and our friends gives people a lot of benefits and allow us to unfold morally and ethically.