Testing on animals is common practice for products such as cosmetics or drugs. Some people regard testing on animals as completely wrong and inhumane and they believe it should not be allowed.

In the view of fact that vivisection is cruel, expensive and mostly inapplicable to humans. The vivisection remains controversial as to whether it is bioethical or not. From where I stand, there are several supportive ideas to represent that testing on the animal is definitely wrong for instance non-animal research methods and the ethical argument. Nowadays, scientists have researched and developed plenty of methods for testing products that replace animals and are actually pertinent to human health. There are possible ways include advanced tests using human cells and tissues (also known as in vitro methods), sophisticated computer-modelling techniques (often described as in silico models) and studies with human volunteers. These and other methods cost less time and inexpensive. Furthermore, by using human cells and tissues, the result will get more effective and have fewer side effects. On the other hands, many people anti-vivisection because they feel that it is immoral and some religions prescribe that it is a sin. A number of religions, especially Buddhism and Christianity, have taught them to be kind and see all livings equally. Thus, it is the reason people of those religions see that animals have rights and that we should not make them suffer. Rabbit, to illustrate, it was tested by a drop in shampoo on the eye to test for irritation, and many times they were blind. In summary, from the past to the present faith and science have persuaded people more aware that experimenting with animals is wrong and unnecessary. Therefore, I suppose that the need for laboratory animals is no longer available.